Angkor is the name of archeological site that extending the land area of 402 square kilometers, which contains around a dozen hundred  temples that were built through 500 years, began from 802 to 1432 AD. This period reigned by 28 kings, the great kings were Yasovarman I, Indravarman II, Suryavarman I, Suryavarman II, and Jayavarman VII,  most ancient temples were built for Hinduism and Mahayana Buddhism. Angkorian architecture is unrivaled hand works in the world which makes the world renown, from day to day a lot of tourists arrive here, virtually, the tourists came to Angkor around 1.3 millions in the year 2008. 

  Nowadays, we still see only forty temples, which are in good conditioned, well proportioned, preserved and scaled. Those temples are: Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, Bayon, Baphoun, Phimeanakas, Royal Palace, Prasat Sour Proat, Khleang North and South, Preah Pitu, The Terrace of Elephant, The Terrace of Leper King, The Terrace of Tepranom, Preah Palilay, Ta Prohm Kel, Phnom Bakheng, Baksei Cham Krong, Prasat Bei, Tma Bay Kaek, Prasat Chrungs, Preah Khan, Banteay Thom, Chan Ta Oun, Prasat Ta Moung, Tonle Sngout, Prasat Prei, Banteay Prei, Neak Poan, Krol Ko, Ta Som, East Mebon, Pre Rup, Prasat To, Phnom Bok, Banteay Samre, Srah Srang , Bat Chum, Prasat Kravan, Banteay Kdei, Ta Prohm, Ta Keo, Chapel Hospital, Spean Thma, Thomanon, Chau Say Tevoda, Ta Nei, Wat Atvea, Phnom Krom, Preah Ekosei, Banteay Srei, Kudisvara, and West Mebon. Those temples show a bout ancient Khmer Angkor Architectures, fascinated carvings, bas-reliefs, more smiling visages, fancy Devatas or Apsaras,  the temples were built of sandstones and placed stones on stones without steals and cements.

Angkor Achaological Site  

Angkor Achaological Site


  Rolous was previously the capital of Hiriharalaya, that took to build by the first Ruler of Angkor Period His Majesty king Jayavarman II, since 802 AD. This capital still ruled by four kings until the reign of king Yasovarman I, the capital moved into Angkor. This area has a few temples which took to build by different kings. The ancient temples are: Lolei, Preah Ko, Bakong, Prei Monti, Trapeang Pong, To toeng Tngai, Prasat O Lok, Prasat O Kaek and Prasat Kandal Dom. This architectures are very nice with scale, proportion, preserved, mostly built of bricks, sand stone and laterites. The carving lintels are meaningful of Hindu decorations, detailed god Vishnu on Garuda, and Indra is on Airavanta....

Preah Ko 

  Preah KoThe funeral temple of king Jayavarman II and his predecessors, enclosed with in the moat of 500m X 400m. The foundation stele tells of the genealogy of king Indravarman I, with a reference to the cult of god king an the foundation date of three statues of Shiva and Devi in 879 AD. The other places of inscriptions date from 893 AD under the reign of king Yasovarman I and described certain dedications. This temple was built in the reign of king Indravarman I, in 879 AD and dedicated to his predecessors.


  BakongA mountain temple enclosed by laterites walls and its moat, the outer wall measures 900m X 700m. The two causeways traversed two parts of moat at the west and east, each way flanked by two Nagas balustrades, which symbolized of rainbow bridge, it means the way between the world of human beings to home of gods. Third temple mountain after Ak Yum and Kris Aram Rong Chen at Phnom Kulen and the first to make extensive use of sandstones. The stele tells of the foundation of Linga (a stone phallus, represented Shiva) in 881 AD. The eight brick towers have finely date detailed sand stone elements and some remnants of stuccos. This temple was dedicated in the reign of king Indravarnan I, in 881 AD and dedicated to home of god Shiva. The central tower is in the Angkor Wat art style, which was probably built in two centuries after the main temple was resurrected from a pile of rubbles between 1936 and 1943. The sandstones base measures 67 X 65 and the upper part is 20 X 18m and 24 m high. It also decorated with five tiers leading to the central tower corresponding to the world of mythical beings: Naga, Garuda, Raksasa, Yaksa and Maharaja.

Lo Lei

  Lo LeiIt located about 15 km south east of Angkor wat  and closes to Preah Ko and Bakong, which stands on in an island and in the center of Indratataka Baray (a large ancient man-made lake of 3.8km X 0.8km). It was built in the reign of king Yasovarman I, in 893 AD, dedicated to his ancestors such as parents and grand parents. According to inscription found with in that informed the temple is the place of four statues of Shiva and his spouse Parvati. There are six towers, that stand on the plinth with 6m in square shape and decorated by beautiful carving lintels, columns, false doors, inscription on the door jambs, the femal and male divinities stand in their niches.


  BakhengIt is a mountain temple which was built with five staircases of sandstones, located on the summit of Bakheng hill, it symbolized the home of gods. On its platform there are 108 plus one, that one is  zenith of Mount Kailasa of Shiva,  other 108 are the homage of 108 gods who live on Mount Meru. If we are looking side by side, it has 33 towers that symbolized of the main 33 gods who live on Mount Meru. Bakheng is one temple that located in the center of the first capital city of Yasodharapura which enclosed by huge 4 km long moats. It was built in the reign of His Majesty King Yasovarman I, at the early of 10th century and dedicated to god Shiva. Near by the temple at the east entrance there is the footprint of Buddha which took to erect in the 16th century by Buddhist monks. The highlight of this temple is to take the spectacular sunset at the evening with the nice view of Angkor Wat above mountain at the southeast and West Baray at the west.

Tepranom Terrace

  It is 50m x 14m, the western end of this terrace terminates with a cruciform platform of 30m x 30m.A stele inscribed on  four sides which found here, told about ancient Buddhist monastery or Asrama (Saugutasrama), so it was founded in the reign of King Yasovarman I in the late of the 9th century. In the west end there is a large Buddha 6m high that sits on the lotus pedestal, this so called Tepranom Buddha, next to which it has been possible to reconstruct another standing Buddha, over 4m in height and making the ritual gesture of " Absence of Fear ". 

kamagra now kamagra 100mg cialis pas cher cialis pas cher levitra pas cher viagra pas cher kamagra 100 cialis en ligne viagra pas cher levitra generique viagra sans ordonnance kamagra pas cher viagra achat kamagra 100 viagra generique kamagra gel cialis 20mg kamagra 100mg kamagra prix viagra femme levitra en ligne cialis pas cher kamagra 100mg viagra suomi viagra pillen cialis kopen priligy bestellen levitra kopen viagra apotheek cialis kopen cialis prijs viagra voor vrouwen viagra pil viagra bestellen viagra vrouwen kamagra oral jelly kamagra bestellen levitra bestellen viagra prijs

Book a Room

Reservation Information:

Check in
Select date
Check out
Select date
Persons   Rooms
Complimentary WiFi Internet connection in all areas.